Skip to Main Content

Supreme Court of Prince Edward Island

print small medium large 


About the Supreme Court

The Supreme Court is the superior trial court for the province, hearing civil (including family) and criminal matters, appeals from administrative tribunals and appeals from the Provincial Court. Justices of this court also have jurisdiction over probate and administration of estates matters.  There are five justices serving on the Supreme Court.

The Supreme Court sits in these Georgetown, Charlottetown and Summerside locations.

Sir Louis Henry Davies Law Courts
PO Box 2000
42 Water Street
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8
Telephone: (902) 368-6000
Fax: (902) 368-6123

Summerside Law Courts
108 Central Street
Summerside, PE C1N 3L4
Telephone: (902) 888-8190
Fax: (902) 888-8222

Kings County Courthouse

PO Box 70
60 Kent Street
Georgetown, PE C0A 1L0
Telephone: (902) 652-8990
Fax: (902) 652-8992


Justices and Staff of the Supreme Court

back to top